GrumbleGarden: Picture Update

So I went away back to my parents this weekend – good times, chatting with my mum under trees that she’d planted essentially when I was born. Kind of reminded me of Marx’s theory of alienation which I love and also one of the reasons I think I dabble in the art of growing things on my balcone [balcone].

DSC01528

Luckily I have these massive windows in my flat so when the sun is out it’s a bit like living in a greenhouse which pisses my flatmates off but I love it.

DSC01529

So when I went home I pestered my mum for saplings so I could become a grand master bonsai dude and as it turns out she had a couple of baby trees for me – this is my baby beech.

DSC01530

This is a ind of bad photo of my flowering Japanese cherry tree that my mum also donated me – the plan is to let both trees get a bit settled before I start hacking at them.

DSC01531

These are the two tomato plants – one is doing super well but the other is being crowded by the lavender – need to start shifting things around but troubled by what to put next to the lavender.

DSC01537

And here’s a little photo of the garden getting some sun with a lot of seedlings in prime sun position.

Leave a Reply

